Tuesday, June 14, 2011

KGO-AM, KCBS win Murrow Awards

KGO-AM and KCBS have won Edward R. Murrow Awards this year from the Radio Television Digital News Association (formerly the Radio-Television News Directors Association). Here's the list. KCBS won in the Audio Continuing Coverage category for its reporting on the San Bruno pipeline explosion (link to entry). KGO won in the category of Audio Sports Reporting for a Scott Littieri feature on a combination barber shop and boxer training gym (link.

No comments: