Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Press Club's Christmas Party is Dec. 11

Members and friends of the San Francisco Peninsula Press Club are invited to the Annual Holiday Party, scheduled for Wednesday, Dec. 11.

The board and annual meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m., followed by the party at 7 p.m.

For the second year, the Press Club will hold its holiday party at Chevy's Foster City, 979 Edgewater Blvd.

Bring a donation for the Second Harvest Food Bank and your first drink is on us. Invite your friends and colleagues to join you. It's a great way to introduce them to the Press Club.

You don't need to be a member to attend.
At the annual meeting, ballots will be due for the election of club officers. You can vote by return e-mail or bring your ballot to the Holiday Party at the Foster City Chevy’s on Wednesday, Dec. 11.

Here's the 2014 Ballot for officers
    Antonia Ehlers communications manager, Serra High School
    ▢ ________________________________________________
Vice President:
    Kristy Blackburn, adviser, The Oracle, Gunn High School, Palo Alto
    ▢ ________________________________________________
    Ed Remitz, writer and retired journalism professor
    ▢ ________________________________________________
    ▢ Melissa McRobbie, managing editor, Bay City News
    ▢ ________________________________________________
Marshall Wilson, communications director, San Mateo County, will serve as Immediate Past President in an ex-officio capacity.

Board of Directors: Vote for three. Top two will serve for two-years, the third, for a one year term. Write-in candidates are welcome.
    ▢ Peter Cleaveland, retired, SAG/AFTRA, ABC
    ▢ Jon Mays, editor, San Mateo Daily Journal
    ▢ Dave Price, publisher, The Daily Post
    ▢ ________________________________________________
Laura Dudnick, senior local editor,, will continue to serve as director through 2014. Director emeritus Jack Russell, retired, San Mateo Times, and executive director Darryl Compton continue as ex-officio board members.

No comments: